• Juega a Triple Triad
  • Inscripción
  • Aprende a jugar
  • Las cartas
  • Comunidad
  • Foro
  • Help with Combo and Comboplus

This is where you talk strategy! What are your technics to win? Share your knowledge or ask your questions here.

Help with Combo and Comboplus

Postby SuperTheBoss » Fri Feb 12, 2016 7:31 pm

Hello,

I played triple triad in ff8 extensively and just started playing online yesterday. I found in the game the computer would use a variety of card levels so if you used all your best cards it was usually pretty was to win. I also always played with the diff trade rule and no other rules active. Now that I am playing online I'm finding that being on even footing is a challenge (which will just take practice) and I'm also having issues with some of the rules. I'm not good at using same same wall and plus, but I understand the basic mechanics. Combo and comboplus on the other hand are a complete mystery to me. I have watches the tutorials but those seem like ideal situations which are impossible to set up in a real game. I have also read the tutorial 2a b and c threads on these forums but those seemed a bit over my head.
    My question would be does anyone have some general guidelines for how to play with these rules so that the AI doesn't just combo you into an 8-0 loss every match? I am focusing on level 1 until I get a really firm grasp of the rules. The deck I'm using is geezard, bite bug, fungaur, catraphillar and gesper. Sorry for misspellings I'm writing this on my phone and don't have the card names in front of me. Point is, I've gotten that deck to work okay for me in normal play but with more rules in having issues but I expect its me and not the cards.

Thanks in advance,
    --SuperTheBoss
    SuperTheBoss

Re: Help with Combo and Comboplus

Postby SpenceKwon » Sat Feb 13, 2016 3:51 am

SuperTheBoss wrote:I have watches the tutorials but those seem like ideal situations which are impossible to set up in a real game.

Hey mate